top of page

Barngarla Delegation to AIATSIS

Canberra, February 2013


The First Barngarla Delegation to AIATSIS (Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander), in Canberra,11-15 February 2013, with Dr Luise Hercus. 

The delegation was organized by Professor Ghil’ad Zuckermann, Chair of Linguistics and Endangered Languages, with the support of Dr Jaky Troy.

Vera Richards (Port Lincoln), Elizabeth Saunders (Port Lincoln), Sheldon Richards (Port Lincoln), Jayden Richards (Port Lincoln), Dawn Taylor (Whyalla), Dawneen Saunders (Whyalla), Jeanita Taylor (Whyalla), Malika Carter (Whyalla), Linda Dare (Port Augusta), Steve Atkinson (Port Augusta), Robert Wilton (Port Augusta).


Jeanita Taylor, Barngarla woman of Whyalla (Eyre Peninsula, South Australia), one of the 12 members of the first Barngarla delegation to AIATSIS  - with former Australian PM Kevin Rudd at the Apology Concert, Canberra, Australia, 13 February 2013.

bottom of page